MVBKA Programme

We have a full programme of events coming up, please put the date in your diary…..

Saturday 26th May at 1pm – Annual MVBKA Auction  The auction is open to all beekeepers from far and wide.  For more details please open the poster link    MVBKA Auction Poster 2018

Saturday 9th June – Bishops Waltham Carnival and Show – Volunteers Needed please contact Jean Frost

Saturday 16th June – Bee Taster Day –  10.00am to 4.00pm Come along and find out what beekeeping is all about.   Numbers are limited so book your place soon!  Please contact Jean Frost

Saturday 23rd June Apiary Safari with Adrian Kelly – If you would like your colony or colonies to be included or would just like to discuss the possibility, please contact email Gill Atkins  or phone 01489 894654/07969472399

Saturday 24th June – Kidstreat – Bishops Waltham – Volunteers Needed please contact Gill Atkins

Sunday 1st JulyPreparation of Honey and Wax for Showing. A whole day devoted to preparing honey and wax for show with instruction from Tom Salter, the judge at our 2017 Honey Show.

Saturday 14th July – Curdridge Show – Volunteers Needed

Saturday 21st July – Apiary Picnic – for members and their family at the Association Apiary.

Saturday 1st September – Alresford Show and the MBVKA Annual Honey Show

Thursday 11th October – Evening Talk: Gardens and Wild Flower Meadows for Bees – At Warnford Hall (Speaker TBA)

Saturday 6th and Sunday 7th October – Hampshire Honey Show at Sir Harold Hilliers Gardens Romsey

25th, 26th 27th October – National Honey Show – Sandown Park Race Course

Thursday 8th November – Evening Meeting – Nosema (Speaker TBA)

Thursday 6th December – AGM and Christmas Party – Warnford Hall 7.30pm